Vizion’s Internet Marketing Link Roundup [8/22/14]

The latest Vizion posts:

Is the interface that Google is testing for local better for the user? – http://www.vizioninteractive.com/blog/interface-google-testing-local-better-user/

Call Tracking – Google’s now in the game – http://www.vizioninteractive.com/blog/call-tracking-googles-now-game/

Your 3 step guide to SEO content analysis – http://www.vizioninteractive.com/blog/3-step-guide-seo-content-analysis/

Vizion around the web:

10-Point Google Analytics Implementation Checkup – http://searchenginewatch.com/article/2359561/10-Point-Google-Analytics-Implementation-Checkup
From Josh McCoy

Not Everything in Today’s SEO Has to be Organic – http://searchenginewatch.com/article/2358939/Not-Everything-in-Todays-SEO-Has-to-be-Organic
From Mark Jackson

Link Building

Announcing the All-New Beginner’s Guide to Link Building – http://moz.com/blog/beginners-guide-to-link-building
Just read it, it’s amazing and it really needed to be updated.

SEO 

3 Quick Evergreen SEO Tips To Help You Rank – http://www.semrush.com/blog/seo-2/3-quick-evergreen-seo-tips-to-help-you-rank/
Simple, yet powerful advice any site owner should check out.

The real winners of SSL as an SEO ranking signal – http://www.forecheck.com/real-winners-ssl-google-ranking-signal/
by now you’ve all heard about the SSL ranking signal right? Right, so here are some results of some tests that were run to see if it had any impact.

Email Marketing

Pre-Holiday Email Frequency: Too Much Or Too Little? – http://marketingland.com/email-frequency-much-little-96235
Email can help with branding as seeing a brand frequently in the inbox will likely cause the consumer to recall that brand over the competitors. How often will you send out pre-holiday emails?

3 Simple Ways Email Can Drive SEO Results – http://searchengineland.com/3-simple-ways-email-can-drive-seo-results-200346
Emails can’t directly impact search engine rankings, but email campaigns can boost SEO initiatives. Here are 3 simple ways email can drive SEO results.

Social Media

How to Use Facebook for Targeted Content Promotion – http://moz.com/blog/facebook-for-targeted-content-promotion
Give your content a nudge in the right direction and get more people looking at it through Facebook advertising.

Why Your Facebook Campaign Doesn’t Work (And What You Can Do to Fix It) – http://www.searchenginejournal.com/facebook-campaign-doesnt-work-can-fix/113852/
Great points in understanding advertising in Social vs. Search involves two different angles.

Branding

Brands That Tell Stories Gain Audiences – http://www.searchenginepeople.com/blog/125-brand-storytelling.html
Companies that are crafting strong brand stories are engaging with their customers in a true marketing form instead of hammering advertising messaging. Here are some ideas on how to gain audiences with brand storytelling.

What to Include (& Leave Off) Your Homepage – http://searchenginewatch.com/article/2361310/What-to-Include-Leave-Off-Your-Homepage
Great tips for the first impression of one of your most important pages!

Local

Bing Maps Adds Hundreds Of Streetside & 3D City Images; Plus New HD Aerial Images – http://searchengineland.com/bing-maps-adds-hundreds-streetside-plus-new-hd-aerial-images-201271
Bing Local adds depth!

Analytics

Google Made 890 Improvements To Search Over The Past Year – http://searchengineland.com/google-made-890-improvements-search-past-year-201065
Thanks Google for always keeping us on our toes!